關於我們

Opus Academy 是位於大溫地區頂尖的資優教育學院,我們提供給各年級與程度的學生優質課後輔導及培訓課程。

學生可從我們多樣化的課程中學習到廣泛且有深度的知識與技巧,包含了由史丹福大學編訂的資優兒教育培訓(EPGY)多項課程、公開演講與辯論、口語表達與戲劇、閱讀與寫作、大學先修課程、在校科目加強、以及古典鋼琴音樂課程。除此之外,我們教育部的服務包含了北美大學申請諮詢、私校申請諮詢、以及教育規劃。

Opus的學生們都曾贏得多項獎項,也在國際認證的比賽和考級中獲得傑出的名次。我們持續拓展新的課程。更重要的是希望學生能夠增生他們對學習的喜愛、勇於面臨挑戰、無論在課業或生活方面都能充滿自信心和動力。我們的學生不只在校內有卓越的表現,相信他們在未來北美或任何地區的大學都會創造出非凡的成果。

在Opus學院,我們深信孩子的教育是家長們最重要的投資之一。全方位的教育絕對不僅是限制在校園範圍或是課堂時間內,家長的支持和陪伴是成長過程中不可缺少的關鍵。因此我們會成為家長同心協力的依靠,並肩合作伴隨孩子邁向成功之路。

 

學院旨意

我們盡心啟發與鼓勵這群天資聰穎的學生們,幫助他們提升自身的潛能。我們用愛心輔導和監督孩子們的學術科目進度,培養溝通技巧(公開演講和辯論、口語表達與戲劇)以及音樂天份。教師們利用獨特而針對孩子個人需求的教育方式,再搭配電腦科技達到最佳學習效果。我們的目標是希望增加孩子們的自信心,使他們成為能幹的思考者以及未來的傑出領袖。

透過我們完整的教育諮詢服務,在申請大學或私校錯綜複雜的過程中我們將為學生與家長們扮演導航的角色。除了提供專業建議之外,我們也會依照學生的個人需求來幫助尋找最適合他的學校,使他在未來能夠充分發揮自我的專長與天份。

未來遠景

我們期望在未來Opus校友們從高等學府畢業後,能在屬於自己專業領域裡成為傑出的領導者。Opus校友們從幼齡開始已持續多年的溝通技巧培訓,再加上扎實的學業基礎和領袖精神,我們深信他們將在未來為社會或甚至國際社區帶來重大深遠的貢獻。

 

學院理念

培養終生對學習的熱愛 ~ Nurturing a lifelong love of learning

我們深信在教育上對學生灌注愛與信心,可以促進他們長期對學習的興趣和習慣,也讓他們提升對藝術表演的欣賞。

 

 

我們的信念

  1. 培訓學生堅穩的溝通技巧,使他們無論在學校、大學、或未來的任何領域都能成為優秀的演講者、作家、以及頃聽者。
  2. 壯大學生的學習基礎,使他們在課業及之後個人發展都能順利達成目標。
  3. 培養好學的學生讓他們彼此分享知識、帶動更多學習的動力。
  4. 有優質教師的榜樣及鼓勵可讓孩子保持樂觀的學習態度並完全發揮潛能。

 

學生 
勇於學習IMG_2468

Opus的學生都來自於高信譽的私立或公立學校。 因此,我們提供一個良好的學習環境,讓勤奮學習的孩子彼此分享知識,成為對方的榜樣,促進良好互惠的學習動力。

 

教室設施
 多元化設計 

我們的教學資源綜合了高科技及絕佳視聽的電腦設備,來輔助學習,達到更高的效果。多元化的教室及舒適的課室有利於孩子專注學習,增加效率。

 

 

成功的歷史

自從2002年以來,Opus學院一直是大溫地區頂尖的教育中心。這幾年來,我們不持續的拓展優質的課程和服務來幫助學生。Opus學院的團隊是由一群資深的教育學者、行政人員、專業教師與諮詢專員組合而成。我們共同的目標是用愛心培育聰明而充滿好奇心的孩子們,教導他們學習的技巧與知識,發揮自身潛能。我們會陪伴學生成長,並灌輸對學習永久的愛好。

Opus團隊

用心的教育學者、專業教師、諮詢專員和行政人員

我們的教育學者、教師、諮詢專員以及行政人員都擁有專業的工作背景,我們的共同目標就是希望能啟發每位學生的潛能與天賦。Opus的教師都擁有博士或碩士學位,以及多年相關的教育經驗。我們優秀而強大的團隊一路教導及陪伴您孩子,協助他們達到自我夢想中的目標。

教師

我們的教師非常懂得啟發學生的潛能並且給予動力。每位教師都有屬於他個人的領域專長,並會利用這項優點來傳達豐富的知識給孩子們。他們不僅教導學生課程內容,還會幫他們打造穩定基礎以及深入技巧來解決較高階的題目。我們的教師會認真地引發每位學生最強的一面,無論是在課業或是性格方面。他們共同的目標是讓孩子廣闊對知識的好奇心,並且發展優良的性格。

大學諮詢專員

我們的諮詢專員對於大學招生規模擁有豐富的經驗和理解,其中包含了對各所大學的招生見解、申請程序、以及個人自傳。我們的諮詢專員都會定期去了解大學招生的最新近況、親自走訪校園、並和當地大學諮詢專家以及招生行政人員交流。他們將把所有獲得的寶貴資訊與學生分享,並且在申請過程中幫助學生排解困難。

我們的團隊已累積超過20年的知識和經驗。自從Opus成立以來,已有上千位學生受到我們的教導與協助。透過充足和ˋ心的準備,歷年來已有無數學生順利申請進頂尖的名校,之後在職業上有相當優異的發展。有些學生也在他們專業的領域中有很好的領導地位。

About Us

Opus Academy is a leading provider of high quality after-school enrichment education in the lower mainland of Vancouver. Opus Academy was founded to serve the growing need of enrichment and gifted education for high aptitude students of all ages and skill levels.

We provide a rewarding learning experience in the breadth and depth of our diverse course offerings which include Education Program for Gifted Youth (EPGY), courses developed by Stanford University, Opus Public Speaking and Debate, Opus Speech Arts and Drama, Opus Critical Reading & Writing, Advanced Placement Courses, Academic Subject Enrichment and Classical Music Programs. Our comprehensive services include university admissions counselling, private school admissions counselling and educational planning.

Opus students have won a number of awards as well as high placement in various universally recognized examinations, competitions and festivals. We continue to expand our course offerings. Most importantly, our students deepen their love of learning, face challenges and excel in their work through increased confidence and motivation. Our students are not only better prepared in class, but also better prepared for post-secondary education in North America and elsewhere in the world.

At Opus Academy, we understand that a child’s education is one of the most important investments that parents will ever make. Since we consider education to be a process that extends beyond the school walls and school hours, we recognize the importance of the role of parents within the process of education. As such, we are committed to building partnerships with parents through our collaborative approach to student achievement.

 

Mission

We strive to develop and motivate high aptitude students to reach their full potential by providing enriched and accelerated learning in core academic subjects, communication arts (Public Speaking and Debate, Speech and Drama) and music, through unique and specialized education programs taught by inspiring teachers using advanced technology. Our goal is to increase students’ confidence, empowering them to become competent thinkers and leaders of the future.

Through our comprehensive Counselling Services, we help students and families navigate the complex university admissions process or the private school admissions process by providing personalized services to meet student’s individual needs and by finding the best fit institution based on student’s individual strengths and talents.

Vision

We envision a global network of Opus alumni graduating from highly selective universities and making their impact as leaders in their chosen fields of endeavor. Since our Opus students have early training in communications skills, strong academic foundations and leadership skills, we foresee them becoming significant contributors to their local and international communities.

 

Philosophy
Nurturing a lifelong love of learning

We believe that by instilling and nurturing the love of learning in individual students, we can promote their lifelong interest and enjoyment in academic subjects and the performing arts.

Our Beliefs

  1. Empowered students equipped with strong communications skills become better speakers, writers and listeners and succeed in school, university and beyond.
  2. Empowered students with a strong academic foundation excel at their academic and personal goals.
  3. Students with an enhanced love of learning go on to build a communities of intellectually curious individuals.
  4. Students having the encouragement of teachers and role models optimize their learning and maximize their potential.

 

Students
Motivated to learnIMG_2468

Opus students come from reputable local private and public schools; therefore, they become part of a stimulating learning environment of likeminded peers who motivate one another.

 

Facilities
Well designed

Our facilities are well-equipped with advanced technology, audio-visual tools and resource materials to facilitate learning. The well designed centers are highly conducive to a positive & optimal learning experience.

HISTORY OF SUCCESS

Since 2002, Opus Academy has been the premier provider of after-school enrichment education in the Greater Vancouver Area. Over the years, we have expanded our programs and services to meet the growing needs of our students. The Opus Academy team of experienced educational leaders, administrators, teachers, counsellors and professionals work towards one common goal, that is, to instill intellectual curiosity, to nurture and develop the potential of students, from specific skill development and academic enrichment to successful university admissions. We empower our students for a lifetime of success in their professional and personal lives. Through the years, we have imbued our students with a passion for learning.

The Team

DEDICATED EDUCATIONAL LEADERS, TEACHERS, COUNSELLORS & ADMINISTRATORS
Our educational leaders, teachers, counsellors & administrators are highly professional and work towards one common goal—to develop the potential of every student. They hold doctorate degrees, masters degrees, as well as other teaching credentials and they possess many years of experience in teaching or in their fields of specialization. By offering the best teachers, counsellors and administrators to work side by side with every student, we help empower the student to reach his or her potential.

TEACHERS

Our teachers know how to motivate and inspire students. They have subject area expertise and are committed to students’ success. They guide students not only to understand but also to master foundational and advanced materials, equipping students with the skills necessary to succeed in school, college and beyond. Our teachers push students to achieve their personal best, academically and socially. Their goal is to expand the intellectual curiosity of each student while helping to develop character.

UNIVERSITY COUNSELLORS

Our counsellors are experienced and knowledgeable in the university admissions process, with a deep and objective understanding of many universities and their offerings, the university application, and the personal essay. Our counsellors stay in touch with current trends and spend much time touring campuses, talking with university counselling professionals and admission officers. They have the knowledge and tools to help students succeed in the university selection process.

Our team has over 200 years of combined knowledge and experience. Since we opened our doors, we have worked with thousands of students. Through early and purposeful preparation at Opus, many students have been admitted to highly selective universities and embarked on fulfilling careers. Some have gained leadership positions in their chosen fields of specialization.